{Fish Market}

After we finished our amazing fish tacos, we headed south to Morro Bay for a quick bike ride and trip to the fish market.  We had both gotten new hybrid bikes to celebrate our first anniversary, so we were pretty excited to finally have a chance to break them in!

We parked at the high school and took the paved bike trail down towards the bay to the fish market–we had been a few weeks back when my parents had come to visit and gotten the best lingcod, and were hoping to pick up another nice piece for dinner. Luckily for us, they had a good looking piece just under a pound, so we snatched it up and headed back the to car on our bikes.

Fish Market

With the fish secure in my purse, we decided to take a dirt path that I was pretty sure would connect back to the trail in order to avoid a massive hill that I certainly didn’t want to climb! I mean, what could go wrong?

Well, it turns out the trail did connect–if we pushed our bikes along the beach to get around a big creek!

Jeff on the Beach

Needless to say, Jeff wasn’t too happy…but I was pretty content to snap some pictures like this while we walked!

Morro Rock

And then we had to cross the creek…

Crossing the Creek

See that second, smaller log? I pushed my bike across that while I walked across the bigger one–I always told him I have the brains in the relationship!

After we crossed the log, it was just a short scramble up the hill to the parking lot–we made it!!

We made it!

In the end, I think it was worth a little adventure–what about you?

P.S. Fish Sandwich recipe to come soon, I promise!!

One response

  1. Pingback: {Clam Chowder in Bread Bowls} | a.slo.life

Leave a Reply

