{Back to Work Lunches Part II}

Pizza

I told you the meals would get less complicated as the week went on–it’s only Tuesday and I already broke out the pre-made pizza dough! To be fair, I have back to school night tomorrow night, so I needed to make two nights of lunches since I know I won’t want to cook anything when I get home late tomorrow night.

As amazing as homemade pizza dough is, I often buy Trader Joe’s pizza dough during our weekly shopping trip for a quick and easy meal. It helps reduce those nights when someone forgot to make the pizza dough earlier in the day and now wants to go out to eat…not that I’m naming any names ;) I also used pre-made marinara sauce to make this brown bag lunch really fast to make!

I pretty much just threw whatever was in the fridge to make this pizza, so feel free to modify with the ingredients you have on hand.

Easy Brown Bag Pizza Recipe

Makes 4 servings

Print recipe!

Ingredients:

1 Trader Joes’s pizza dough (any kind)

1/2 cup marinara or pizza sauce

1/2 cup mozzarella cheese, gratedd

1/2 cup mushrooms, chopped

1/4 can black olives, pre-sliced

1/2 cup red bell pepper, sliced

1/2 cup spinach, packed

Steps:

Pre heat oven to 350 degrees.

Roll out pizza dough (or stretch out with your hands if you’re extra lazy like me).

Add marinara sauce, cheese, the spinach.

Cover with remaining ingredients.

Bake until golden brown, about 15 minutes

Enjoy!

Pizza

2 responses

  1. Pingback: {Quinoa with Chicken Sausage, Broccoli, and Goat Cheese} | a.slo.life

Leave a Reply

