{Back to Work Lunches Part IV}

Veggie Wrap

Inspiration for today’s lunch comes from a recipe from Martha Stewart’s Whole Living Magazine–I would link this to the recipe but one, I forget where exactly I found it and two, this recipe is so far detached from the original that the only real thing in common is the name and the fact that it’s vegetarian.

Like the rest of the lunch recipes this week, this recipe is also easy to make the night before and take with you for lunch the next day. I told you that I usually get less creative as the week goes on, but I was actually surprised at my energy making this lunch–I think I spent a whole 10 minutes in the kitchen! Must have been that 12 hour work day yesterday…

I love wraps–I still get my beloved carbs, but it seems healthier with all those vegetables. And “wrap” sounds so much more sophisticated than “sandwich.” Or at least that what I tell myself.

See, look at all those veggies!

Veggies

The carbs are hiding back there ;)

Ingredients

Without further ado, here’s the recipe:

Veggie Wrap
Makes 1 wrap

Print recipe!

Ingredients:
1 whole wheat tortilla
1/4 red bell pepper, sliced
3-4 slices red onion
1 small lemon cucumber, sliced
1/4 cup edamame, shelled

For sauce:
1 tablespoon non-fat greek yogurt
1 teaspoon olive oil
1 clove garlic, minced
1/2 teaspoon rice vinegar
1/2 teaspoon salt, or to taste
1/4 teaspoon pepper, or to taste

Steps:

In a small bowl, combine all ingredients to make the sauce.

Spread a thin layer of sauce over tortilla then add the vegetables.

Fold the edges of the tortilla to create a wrap, securing with either a toothpick or aluminum foil.

Enjoy!

Veggie Wrap

How many days have you brought your lunch to work this week?

One response

Leave a Reply

