{Music Circus}

Miss Saigon at Music Circus

The reason Jeff and I headed home this weekend (besides to visit family of course!) was to see Miss Saigon at Music Circus in Sacramento. Music Circus is summer stock theater located in the heart of downtown Sac. It used to be held in a big circus tent, hence the name, but recently moved into a more permanent and gorgeous structure. Ever since I can remember, I’ve always loved watching and performing musical theater. My parents took me to see my first shows at Music Circus–Annie and The Secret Garden–back when it was still in the tent and I still try to make it a show every few years or so. Despite the fact that shows only have 1 week runs, the theater always draws big talent with tons of broadway experience and the shows are always staged professionally.

While in London 2 years ago, I fell in love with Miss Saigon while taking a course on musical theater and have been looking for a live production to see ever since. So when I heard Music Circus was performing it this year, I told asked my parents to buy us some tickets! The show, written by the same team that wrote Les Mis, is so powerful yet horribly tragic–I’m so happy I finally got to see it performed!

Can’t wait till next summer!

One response

  1. Pingback: {Food, Food, and More Food!} | a.slo.life

Leave a Reply

