{Louisa’s Place}

Louisa’s Place is an old fashioned style breakfast and lunch diner located in the middle of downtown SLO. I walk past it all the time on my way to work but had never gone in till a few weeks ago. But, of course, I didn’t have my camera on me so I couldn’t share :(. Last week, dealsaver.com (like groupon or livingsocial but with deals for SLO) had a $10 for $20 coupon which I eagerly snatched up!

We went for the 2nd time to use our coupon on Sunday and when we walked in, the place was absolutely packed. The restaurant is tiny anyway with a big wrap around counter for sitting and just a few booths and tables on the side, but it was definitely busier than normal. When we got in, we found out why: the normal cook had quit the night before so the new cook today was a bit a lot slower than normal…great! The wait staff was really apologetic about it all, so we decided we would wait for our brunch anyway.

When we finally got around to ordering, I ordered the Spanish omelet with cheese, salsa, and guacamole and Jeff ordered the guacamole and bacon omelet. Big mistake–they were giant! We probably could have split one between 3 people.

Guacamole and Bacon Omelet

Spanish Omelet

While the food is good and very well priced for the portions, it’s really not my kind of breakfast food, so I don’t see us going there very often. Plus, while the atmosphere is fun, it’s a little crowded for my taste. But if you want large portions for a decent price andstill want to eat locally, it’s definitely a place to check out.

You can check out their website here.

Leave a Reply

