{Dream Wardrobe}

On my dream home post, I promised I’d share with you the dream wardrobe picture file I’ve been creating and now the time has come! How would I describe my style? Classic, preppy, girly, with pops of color? I guess you’ll find out! I’ve always been up to try anything in fashion, but slow to follow trends–it takes me awhile to process whether or not I really like it, I suppose.  Lately, I’ve been trying to streamline my wardrobe a bit more and really create a unified, fashion forward wardrobe. Wish me luck!

On a side note, I’ve finally been convinced to join Pinterest–the online pinboard that’s become so popular lately. I promised myself I wouldn’t (don’t I have papers to grade or something?), but now it’s consuming my life! If you’re interested, you can check out my pins @ http://pinterest.com/aslolife/ 

Here’s my wardrobe inspiration so far!

Love this entire look from Banana Republic–I am definitely a BR nut!

Outfit 1

Also love this laid back look from J.Crew for the weekend.

Outfit 2

Another favorite from J.Crew factory. Love me some ruffles.

Outfit 3

LOFT is my other go to store, although a lot of their clothes seem to be pretty cheaply made these days. I love the vibrancy and shape of this outfit.

Outfit 4

Another favorite look from J.Crew.

Outfit 5

My dream store is Anthropologie–love the construction and originality of every piece. If only I could afford it!

Outfit 6

Love the simplicity of this.

Outfit 7

Wouldn’t this skirt be perfect for a holiday party?

Outfit 8

Or this dress for Thanksgiving.

Dress

Love this outfit, again from Banana.

BR Outfit

And then there were shoes…

Flats

flats 2

I want need a pair of riding boots. But somehow, I have the smallest calves ever and am always swimming in all knee high boots. If anyone knows of any riding boots for smaller calves, please let me know!

boots

How would you describe your wardrobe?

2 responses

Leave a Reply

