{Is It Fall Yet?}

I was so excited when it seemed fall had finally come to the central coast last week. We had cold days and nights, a major rainstorm, and I broke out my tights, wool skirts, turtlenecks, and Smartwool. I even made my first soup of the season. And then, somehow, the seasons reversed themselves and it was 102 degrees yesterday. 102! And in a city without air conditioning, anything over 80 usually feels like a heat wave.

Of course, I shouldn’t complain. I do know that every year we get an indian summer with hot days periodically through October and November but for once, I just wanted to hold onto that fall feeling. So in honor of fall and in hopes of coercing the weather gods to bring it back to us here on the central coast, here are a few recipes I’ll be dreaming of making as soon as it cools back down.

Click on the pictures for the recipe links

1. Chicken, Quinoa, and Green Olive Stew from Sunset

Chicken, Quinoa & Green Olive Stew with Blonde Bock

2. Cheesy Baked Artichoke Dip from pickycook.com

Cheesy Baked Artichoke Dip

3. Vegetable Potpies with Sweet Potato Biscuits from Food and Wine

Vegetable Potpies with Sweet Potato Biscuits

4. Borlotti Minestrone

Borlotti Minestrone

5.Healthy Chicken Tamale Casserole from Cooking Light

Healthy Chicken Tamale Casserole

6. Stout Cupcakes from My Baking Addiction

Stout Cupcakes

In the mean time, I’m still going to the pumpkin patch at Avila Barn this weekend–I don’t care how hot it is!

One response

Leave a Reply

