{Inspired Stir Fry}

Stir Fry Vegetables

I’m happy to share with you that we’re on track to actually use all of our vegetables this week! We may have a few beets left since we really only use them raw in salads, but I’m hoping that’s it–definitely an improvement from the past two weeks. Part of our success this week comes from me taking salads nearly every day to work, and the other part comes making meals like this for dinner.

I’ve found that my mentality about the vegetables is changing too. I’ve gone from oh, crap, how do I use all of this? to it’s so nice to have all of these vegetable choices each night. Hopefully this attitude sticks!

So with this change of heart, we made one of my favorite dinners we’ve had in awhile–vegetable stir fry. This dinner had been on my radar since I first opened our CSA box and  saw what we had gotten this week. Instead of sharing with you an exact recipe, I thought I’d just share the ingredients and a few key steps, so you can switch things out as it fits best for your life and your family.

Here are the ingredients we used:

  • Broccoli
  • Carrots
  • Kohlrabi
  • Green Beans
  • Bok Choy
  • Fresno Chilis
  • Garlic
  • Brown Rice

We also used canola oil, soy sauce, rice vinegar, chili paste, and honey to pump up the flavor.

Stir Fry

The key to stir fry is keeping your oil hot and adding your vegetables in the correct order from longest to shortest cook time. We also always cook the eggs first then set them aside and just add them back at the very end.

This was a great end of the week meal to use all of those veggies sitting in your fridge on the cusp on going bad. And it was pretty tasty too!

2 responses

  1. Kelsey, even though I am not a vegetable fan at all, this dish looks so appetizing. I can almost taste the mixture of flavors from your picture :) Keep up the good work, your blog is so refreshing to read each time

Leave a Reply

