{Decorating for Halloween}

Pumpkins

Happy Monday everyone–hope everyone had a relaxing weekend!

On Saturday afternoon, Jeff and I headed out to Avila Valley Barn for our annual pumpkin shopping trip. I had put up some Halloween decorations last weekend, but it’s not Halloween until you have pumpkins!

The barn was absolutely packed! We walked around and visited the animals and then checked out the new giant hay maze. They’ve always had a small hay maze, but this year it tripled in size!

Hay Maze

Their pumpkin selection is quite impressive. I just wanted a few small ones for decorations, so I sent Jeff to go pick out a bigger one for the front porch. You can also take a tractor ride out to the pumpkin patch and pick your own if you’d like.

Pumpkins

I’ll definitely be back in November to grab some of this indian corn, maybe a few of the squash, and white pumpkins for Thanksgiving decorations.

Indian Corn

Squash

Loving the fall colors!

Fall Color

When we got home, I added my small pumpkins to the display I already had waiting on the table.

Table Centerpiece

I had picked up this napkin from Picking Daisies earlier in the month. Picking Daisies is this cute little napkin and fabric store in downtown SLO. I’m in love with all of their napkins–I really want to get a few in different colors/patterns to use as our standard table napkins. They also rent napkins for events like weddings which I wish I would have known for my own wedding last year! Their website has all of their napkin colors and holiday specials, but you really have to see them in person to appreciate just how gorgeous they all are.

To complete the decorations, I added my Woof n Poof animals and ornaments we sell at The Sock Drawer that I’ve been collecting over the years. Woof n Poof is a craft company based in Chico, CA. Aren’t the ornaments adorable?

Woof n Poof Halloween Ornament

Woof n Poof Halloween Ornament

Woof n Poof Halloween Ornament

Woof n Poof Halloween Ornament

I also have a Woof n Poof owl and a scarecrow that sings If I Only Had a Brain from the Wizard of Oz.

Woof n Poof Halloween

Woof n Poof Halloween

And Halloween decorations wouldn’t be complete without a jack’o’lantern!

jack'o'lantern

What are you doing to get reading for Halloween?

3 responses

  1. Pingback: {Mo Tav} | a.slo.life

Leave a Reply

