{Burritos with a Twist}

Burrito

By now, it’s no secret that I love all things Mexican food. Unfortunately, Mexican food doesn’t always have the most vegetables in the world which makes it difficult when you have a box full of them to eat every week! So when Monday came with our veggies and I was craving Mexican food, I decided to get a little creative and try to find a way to get at least a few more veggies into a mix. The vegetable winner? Zucchini! I ended up just sauteing a little garlic, onion, and zucchini with olive oil and adding to my usual beans, rice, and cheese. I then just topped it with a little cheese, a few tomatoes, cilantro, green onions, and salsa verde. Instant veggie usage!

Now, this was a difficult decision for me as I usually don’t like anything interfering with the taste of my beans and rice, but it actually turned out really good! So good in fact, that I had it for dinner two nights in a row. Don’t judge.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

