{Home for the Holiday}

This past week, I was lucky enough to head north to visit my family and home for Thanksgiving. It was a nice change of pace just to relax, catch up with family, eat some a lot of great food, and get some steady exercise. One of my favorite parts of the trip (besides the eating of course!) was an impromptu trip to Folsom Lake, a local recreation area near our home, the day after Thanksgiving. The weather couldn’t have been any more perfect, and the setting was so gorgeous that I thought I’d share it with you, even if it’s not in SLO and all. Although, I think I spent way more time photographing my brother’s dog Drake than the scenery or, you know, my family.

But isn’t he cute?

Here are a few of my favorite shots of the day.

Hi, Dad!

Hi, Mom!

The area also has great mountain biking and hiking trails for those looking to get a little outdoor exercise! Here’s the state park website if you’re looking for more information.

One response

Leave a Reply

