{Decorating for Christmas}

Christmas Decorations

Last weekend, what was supposed to be us maybe just getting a Christmas tree turned into all out Christmas decorating! We usually wait at least until December, but Jeff has always been just a wee bit obsessed with Christmas, so I caved in and started a bit early this year. Not that I really minded!

The best part was that I had forgotten I had purchased a few things on sale after Christmas last year, so it was like opening presents a little early! I was really excited when I remembered these cute pinecone candles I had gotten on sale at Coldwater Creek until I opened the package and they were a melted mess–note to self, don’t put wax candles in a hot attic!

Since our house is so tiny, I usually focus most of my efforts on the dining room/kitchen/living room table. I was going to do without a tablecloth or napkin, but I found this cute, rustic runner I must have bought last year in one of our boxes! Good job me!

Christmas Decorations

I used one of the cake stands I had made last year coupled with a silver platter and a store bought cake stand then topped them with a mix of cinnamon pine cones (from Michaels), Cal Poly walnuts, trimmings from our tree, and a few ornaments to add some sparkle.

Christmas Decorations

Christmas Decorations

Christmas Decorations

I love the mix of rustic and shiny, what do you think?

2 responses

Leave a Reply

