{Laguna Lake}

Since it’s been so nice around here lately, I decided to head to Laguna Lake this weekend for a little post-New Years run. Laguna Lake is just off of Madonna Road in SLO, and is a beautiful spot to get some exercise, have a picnic, or just lay in the grass and soak in some sun. They have miles of dirt walking, running, or hiking trails to explore in an I-can’t-believe-I-live-here setting.

While dogs have to be on leash on all of the trails, Laguna Lake also has a great off-leash dog park that is always packed with people and their little furry friends.

Here’s a few pictures of the trails and the surrounding area, I highly recommend checking it out if you’re ever in town and looking for a little exercise!

Laguna LakeLaguna LakeLaguna LakeLaguna LakeLaguna LakeLaguna LakeLaguna LakeLaguna LakeLaguna LakeLaguna LakeLaguna LakeLaguna Lake

Check out the City of SLO website for more information about Laguna Lake Park.

4 responses

    • Thanks! I wish I could take more credit but I just took them using the Hipstamtic app on my Iphone as I ran. I love that app–it turns even the worst lighting into beautiful, artsy photos!

Leave a comment